Email Address:

Phone Number:

Advisory Board

Flight Credit Get a Flight Credit worth up to $500 when you apply with code* by March 15, 2024

CEA CAPA Advisory Board

Part of our commitment to providing our students an exceptional education abroad experience—and to serving the needs and priorities of our institutional partners—involves close collaboration with an Advisory Board composed of dedicated faculty and study abroad professionals.  

CEA CAPA’s Advisory Board (AB) advises senior leadership on academic policies and curricular development, diversity, equity and inclusion initiatives, health and safety protocols, and student life. Board members are comprised of representatives of our Schools of Record, as well as senior education abroad professionals who serve as individuals with no implied or explicit expectation that their institutions approve or recommend their students to use our programs. Members of the AB are not paid for their services. 

The AB members play a substantive role and are key to ongoing quality assurance for all aspects of our programs and receive periodic reports from the Academic Management and Leadership teams, which assist the Board in its advisory capacity. The AB also consists of standing committees and working groups which assist in more in-depth reviews of courses, curriculum development, and other topics as determined by CEA CAPA leadership. 

CEA CAPA Board Members

Giselda Beaudin, (Co-Chair), Director of Global Initiatives, Rollins College

Martha McGivern, Ph.D. (Co-Chair), Director of Study Abroad at DePaul University

David Mothersbaugh, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Undergraduate and International Programs, The University of Alabama 

Miranda Roberts, Director of International Programs in Engineering, University of Michigan  

Opal Leeman Bartzis, Ed.D., Executive Director, Office for Education Abroad, Michigan State University 

Patrick Morgan, Chief International Travel Safety Officer, University of Michigan 

‘Dimeji Togunde, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Global Education & Professor of International Studies, Spelman College 

Anthony Pinder, Ed.D., Vice Provost, Internationalization & Equity, Emerson College 

Christine Anderson, Ph.D.,  Academic Director, Learning Abroad Center, University of Minnesota 

Timothy Dohmen, Education Abroad Program Director, Learning Abroad Center, University of Minnesota 

Bethany Judge, J.D., Director of Academic Undergraduate Engagement, Michigan State University

Sandra Bargainnier, Ed.D., Professor of Health Promotion and Wellness, State University of New York College of Oswego 

Joshua McKeown, Ph.D., Associate Provost and Director of International Education and Programs, State University of New York College of Oswego 

Jennifer Malerich, Ph.D., Assistant Vice Provost, Academic and Global Engagement, Arizona State University 

Nancy Ortins Savage, Ph.D., Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of New Haven 

Receive a $500 Flight Credit when you apply by March 15, 2024

Get your flight credit code and access to Passbook in two easy steps. With Passbook, you can track your favorite programs and courses, save flight credits, and watch videos on the destination you're interested in.

Apply Now

Step 1 of 2

Step 2 of 2

*By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive recurring text messages from CEA CAPA Education Abroad notifying you of important program deadlines. Message and data rates may apply.

Privacy Policy   |   Mobile Terms   |   Flight Credit Rules

Your flight credit has been added to your Passbook. Apply now or view your Passbook to begin the next step in your journey.